The Availability feature is used to identify which writers are active on the platform and which ones are not. We set your profile as "available" after you log in to your WittyPen Writer account. If you don't login for 7 days or more, your profile is automatically marked as "unavailable".
If you are marked as "unavailable" you won't receive any work from our end as we will interpret that you are busy and not available to write for WittyPen at the moment. You can become "available" again once you log back in.
There might be situations where you deliberately might not want to get any work from us, say if you are traveling, vacationing, or sick. In that situation, you can use the Availability toggle that is located below your name in the navbar to set yourself "unavailable". Once you set this to "unavailable", you won't be shown available to our team and you won't receive any new work from us.
When you are ready to work, you will have to again use this toggle to set yourself "available" again.
Here's how it works: